Summer of Gaming…

photo (2)

It is such a big year for gaming with a lot of awesome games coming out over the summer and October/November time and obviously the new consoles to be released, with more details to be confirmed at E3 starting tomorrow. So I decided that with all this excitement to come, I need to complete and play through some of the games I already have. So the summer of gaming begins.

Having just finished my first play-through of Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, I realised that I have so many things I need to do on my different games. 

Games/Game types I need to complete:

  • Halo 4 Campaign on Legendary
  • Halo 4 Spartan Ops Season 4-10
  • Dragon Age
  • Dragon Age 2
  • 007: Bloodstone on 007 difficulty
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Campaign on Veteran
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Special Ops on Veteran
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 – All Achievements
  • Assassin’s Creed – All Achievements
  • Red Dead Redemption
  • Possibly GTA IV

As you can see I have quite a lot to do in terms of a summer of gaming and not actually that much time to do it. I think I will probably start with Bloodstone and get that over with as I am only a few missions away from doing it anyway. Both of the Dragon Age games will just happen as and when as it is a proper sit-down and play RPG game. MW2 shouldn’t be difficult and when I get a couple of days, I will work purely on these. Halo, like wise, I need a couple of days to just do it and it should be okay. Red Dead will come later in the summer when I have gotten through all the others. As for Assassin’s Creed, they are all easy achievements so it will just be a day of collecting flags.

So why am I doing this? Two reasons; 1) I love gaming and have nothing better to do! 2) Gamerscore! As an Xbox 360 gamer, I want gamerscore. I never used to be bothered about playing games for gamerscore and used to literally complete them and then trade them in or play online. But more recently I have taken a liking to getting achievements. With my only fully completed game of achievements being Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, I feel it about time I work towards at least some credible game achievement percentages!

Screen Shot 2013-06-09 at 18.50.29

Screen Shot 2013-06-09 at 18.33.00

Right now, I only have a measly 10050 Gamerscore, which according to Xbox Live makes me a ‘Champion’ but this is nothing compared to both Alex B and Tom B who both have over 25000 gamerscore. I’m not saying that this is my aim, but whilst I have time, I might as well play some games and get some achievements. Hopefully in three months time, just before all the new games etc. come out, I will be writing another post, this time about the completion of all of the above with the possible exception of GTA IV! Wish me luck, I better get started!

Please comment or tweet us with any thoughts: @HowDoIGame

Written by Alex Maidment (@Alexjmaidment)

Leave a comment